#19

Hey there !

You must have already noticed that I changed the site’s domain. This looks better to me. The month has been good till now. I am currently at home due to Holi holidays. Holi is an Indian festival in which people play with colors. There’s a whole story behind why it’s celebrated but I won’t go there. This is what it looks like.

holi2

I’ve never really played Holi that much. As far as I can remember maybe 3 or 4 times. I don’t like the whole concept of getting dirty and then cleaning up. But more so, the colors and the way they play it is what I can’t stand. The colors go into my eyes, nose, mouth and I have to cope up with its allergy for the next few days. So I find it better to stay at home.

Well, enough with Holi. I also have applied for Google Summer of Code this year to KDE. Let’s hope my proposal gets selected. Since I have about a week with me, due to these holidays, I have started learning OpenGL. It’s fun till now. But a bit above my skills since this is the first time I’m even reading about computer graphics. But all in all, it’s fun and interesting to learn. I have to put in quite some hours to understand how things work and believe me, the deeper you get, the complex it gets. I have also set up a github repo here, where I’ll be pushing all my programs that I’ll write during the course of it. In the end I hope to do some cool project in it. What project, I have no idea till now. But for now, I’ll just learn it.

Also, the past few weeks I have been watching Naruto and Naruto Shippuuden. IMHO, they are the best anime I’ve watched till now. Of course, leave the fillers. I just skipped them. The characters are portrayed well. Attention is given to detail. The story is not predictive and it is gripping. Battles are awesome. Just about everything I look for in an anime. I am well in sync with the last episode, so when new canon episodes release, I’ll be right on track.

I’m also eagerly waiting for Game of Thrones Season 6. Time just doesn’t pass when it comes to Game of Thrones. And it passes at an instant when I’m watching an episode. That’s the kind of effect it has on me.

Sometime back, we had our college annual fest. I didn’t attend. I simply couldn’t find my interest in there. The only thing which I really feel regretted for is not being able to try out Oculus Rift. Turns out, folks were letting students try the Rift and some of my friends tried it. Although, I have done Google Cardboard, but what’s Cardboard compared to a consumer grade Oculus Rift. That’s like comparing a working model of toy Ferrari to an actual Ferrari.

I have set up one more blog, but I’d like to keep it anonymous.

That’s all for now

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

